Fuckin’ beautiful…


Cody ChesnuTT – King Of The Game

In a sort of don’t judge a book by it’s cover moment this week, the situation always arises where based on first impressions you get categorized, and every once in a while I’ll get introduced to a friend of a friend, who absolutely HATES hip-hop. I wait and listen, carefully admiring the overused, close-minded, stereotypical rhetoric. Then of course I get the “Um, please say something…” look afterward from the middle man, being the quiet, modest, yet most historically knowledgeable of my circle in terms of hip-hop and this time around I took a different route.

Saying no words and being near a computer I brought up this up.

“That’s fuckin’ beautiful…” she said.

“And that’s exactly what Hip-hop is…” I replied.

And I was told afterward that she rarely swears.

Hip-hop 1. Close mindedness 0.

One Response to “Fuckin’ beautiful…”

  1. reythehussein Says:

    Heck yeah, T Dizzle.

Leave a Reply

