Mad Distractions…

I haven’t posted in a while… Here’s FIVE reasons why.

5. Madden 2009

August 8th. That was the last time I posted. Because you gotta have 3+ days of getting all your buddies together and play your last days of Madden 08. August 12th, the 20th Anniversary edition of Madden landed, and it pretty much ruined August. Bets are made, trash gets talked, player images get clowned on, but at the end of the day, this was one of the more solid reasons why the laptop stayed off, and my xbox 360’s green glow stayed on.

4. The CNE

If you live in or near Toronto, this is kind of a big deal. It’s Canada’s largest Fair that happens in the second half of August. It’s a Torontonian tradition to millions of families to make it out at least once, mine included. Went to the CNE five times already this year and am going on Labour Day as well. It’s a pretty dope date spot, plus there’s mad things to buy, try, see or play.

3. Job


See pic for details.

2. Pre Season NFL

It’s when I stop watching the CFL as much. Granted the CFL is doing a few things right in the promo department, that new President or CEO or whatever knows what he’s doing. They just need to talk to EA about getting that video game going. Plus it’s Fantasy Football season, and the pre-season is a great time to spot sleepers. I’m in the Smoking Section’s League, and I’ll probably update on that situation here. I got AD, and Big Ben, and have a bye week replacement for Ben, so I’m content.

1. Olympics

Women’s Beach Volleyball, The Redeem Team, Canada getting almost NO medals, and Usain Muthfuckin’ Bolt. Fuck everybody else, yep I said it.

But there you have it. That’s why I haven’t posted in a while. I also notice I’m starting to lose link support, but it’s all good. September is going to be a fun month, lots of things planned, albums are going to be reviewed again. Just know that if I link you WHEREVER, odds are I RSS you too. Just know I enjoy the comments if you post them, and appreciate the linkage/blogrollin’ tremendously, regardless of how big your blog/site is.

One Response to “Mad Distractions…”

  1. ReyTheHussein Says:

    Sheeit, I always check in. You’re my dude, T Dot. (pause, if it’s needed).

    Live the heck outta your life, fam. The internet’ll still be here when you get back.

Leave a comment