This is what I’m talking about…


Radiohead – House Of Cards via In Rainbows

Just some NEXT LEVEL shit. This is the reason why I bought my ticket ASAP. Radiohead just sets the fucking bar of dope ass videos coinsiding with their music. Then again what were you expecting from one of the most innovative groups of all-time? Enough of the fucking dancing around on a soundstage (This seems to be my complaint as of late), enough of the fucking stunting in the parking lot of your hometown stripmall with airbrushed t-shirts. Enough of the camera mounted on the side of your vintage car while you cruise the streets. Step your fucking video steez up people.

STOP DISCOUNTING THE FANS JUST BECAUSE “TIMES ARE ROUGH.” THIS DOES NOT MEAN YOU GET TO SLACK ARTISTICALLY FOR MUSIC VIDEOS.

It’s bad enough that you’ll put out a mediocre album, but is it just me? Or are the videos starting to REALLY slack?

Why can’t shit like this take place in the world of Hip-hop? Why do I (most of the time) have to venture OUTSIDE of my favourite genre to witness something truely amazing in a music video? This is on some “Take On Me” shit visually, only 20 years later and in place with technology.

I know I’m ranting and raving, which is very unlike me. It’s just sometimes I get so frustrated to see such opportunities wasted sometimes. I wish everyone would have the passion to push the envelope every now and then, instead of replicating everything they see spew out of viacom. Just do something different, and/or at least do you. That’s what Radiohead CONSTANTLY does.
https://i2.wp.com/www.exclaim.ca/images/up-4radiohead.jpg

Leave a Reply

