Isn’t he a bit like you and me…?

If you don’t like the Beatles. KILL YOURSELF.

I don’t know, I was reading my BFAM Rey’s post at alumnah about how people with bigger bank accounts seems to still find a way to promptly put themselves in harms way. And I mean is it really worth it? And I’m all for “not speaking shit into existence” but this is some of the shit that proves to me that Hip-Hop is slowly dying. It’s 2008 and people are still vying for ways to get publicity by coppin’ bids. Does anyone else feel that this trend is old like those fuckin’ polkadots?  My opinion is that they’re all nowhere men and women. Instead, go listen to some classics, go to Africa, reassess your priorities, or DO SOMETHING and maybe resurrect your career with some good old fashioned hard work? *tap tap* Is this thing on?

One Response to “Isn’t he a bit like you and me…?”

  1. ReyTheHussein Says:

    I just can’t fathom the mindset of a person who would have a way out of a troubled area and deliberately fuck it up. I understand the feeling of, “I don’t have a Bentley so I guess I ain’t shit”, especially with other rappers *cough*Curtis*cough* constantly stunting on people over money and material objects, but does everyone REALLY need to get rich or die trying? Where’s the harm in making it out and leaving that shit behind? Baffling.

    Thanks for the plug, amigo. Great to see some new ish on here.

Leave a Reply

