Late Pass: Hip-Hop Saved My Life


Lupe Fiasco – Hip Hop Saved My Life (feat. Nikki Jean) via The Cool

Nikki Jean, what can I say. Your youtube diaries are amazing (Congrats on the popularity.), you are a very incredibly beautiful, and real girl, inside and out. I always catch up with your stuff weekly.
The Willie D and Slim Thug cameos are unexpected and also a great addition. That’s what we need more of, Hip-hop unity without borders or pigeonholes, instead of all these Photoshop wars. This was my favourite track off the album, just off Nikki’s chorus alone. And it’s still in the 5 disc rotation to this day. Dare I say that it’s better than Graduation at this point?

Leave a Reply

