Track Twelve, Verse Two, Finding Forever

common.jpg

Ashes and snowfalls
I wonder when the roll call for heaven gon’ come
forever gon’ come
It’s a cold world and I can never go numb
look fear in the eyes, say I never gon’ run
sooner than later, I know the cheddar gon’ come
for now I write the world letters to better the young
On tree by jury, together we hung
Now we let our chains hang and gang bang to maintain
‘ghanastan goin’ through the same thing
It trickles down at each other we aim pain
I shoot for stars, peace and exclusive cars
Through the while I learned to earn hard
Watch gangstas turn God in the mist of war
no matter how much I elevate, I kiss the floor
It was in the wind when she said Dilla was gone
That’s when I knew we’d live forever through song

5 Responses to “Track Twelve, Verse Two, Finding Forever”

  1. Ivan Says:

    sick verse, no doubt

  2. reythehussein Says:

    I love this song. This and “The People” are tied for my favorite tracks on Finding Forever.

  3. The XFacta Says:

    This album as a whole is awesome!! Common holds the crown for me as the best MC in the game right now!

  4. The XFacta Says:

    LF: Yo how did you get that lilttle player??? Get at me!

  5. h.e.r. Says:

    niiiiiiice post, i love this song from the album.. inspires

Leave a comment