Track Ten, Verse Two, BE

Common

They say “Dude think he righteous”
I write just to free minds, from Stoney to Rikers
Amongst the lifeless, in a world crazy as Mike is
On my paper, whether its weed or Isis
They say “life is a game,” so I play hard
Writin for my life cause I’m scared of a day job
They say “Sef kept the hood together”
I tell the young, “We can’t play the hood forever
Play my cards right, they say I went to left
They showed me strange love, like I was Mr. F
Played chess in this game of, pawns and knights
Now I claim “King” like Don, or Frank White
They say my life is comparable to Christ’s
The way I sacrificed, and resurrected, twice
They say “The crochet pants and the sweater was wack
Seen “The Corner“, now they say “That nigga’s back,” uh…

Leave a Reply

